Deck the Halls Lighting Contest

Northern Lights, Deck The Halls Lighting Contest
Event Description: 

The Northern Lights Deck the Halls Community-Wide Lighting Contest is meant to stimulate a sense of community through festive lighting and décor among merchants and residents during the winter holiday season. If you own a building in Incline Village, please decorate! If you have a landlord, please ask them to enter the contest and decorate their building on behalf of all the businesses. If you're not a resident, just enjoy the lights! Deadline for entering will be December 15, 2021 with Judging held between December 19 - 25. 

Residents and merchants who want to participate and be considered for judging must register to be listed on the official voting ballot by 11:59 p.m. on Sunday, December 5th by completing this entry form and selecting a contest category. Prizes will be awarded for three categories: The Griswold Residential Award for the brightest residential display, the Griswold Business Award for the brightest business display and the Most Creative Award for the best-themed merchant/business window display. Winners will be announced on Thursday, December 23rd.

Sponsorships needed! Offering $100, $250, $500 and $1,000 sponsorship levels. Register as a sponsor here.

Price: 
Free
Age limit: 
All ages
This event is happening next on: 
Saturday, December 4, 2021 - 12:00 am to Saturday, December 25, 2021 - 12:00 amShow all dates
Sunday, December 5, 2021 - 12:00 am to Sunday, December 26, 2021 - 12:00 am
Monday, December 6, 2021 - 12:00 am to Monday, December 27, 2021 - 12:00 am
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 - 12:00 am to Tuesday, December 28, 2021 - 12:00 am
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 - 12:00 am to Wednesday, December 29, 2021 - 12:00 am
Thursday, December 9, 2021 - 12:00 am to Thursday, December 30, 2021 - 12:00 am
Friday, December 10, 2021 - 12:00 am to Friday, December 31, 2021 - 12:00 am
Saturday, December 11, 2021 - 12:00 am to Saturday, January 1, 2022 - 12:00 am
Sunday, December 12, 2021 - 12:00 am to Sunday, January 2, 2022 - 12:00 am
Monday, December 13, 2021 - 12:00 am to Monday, January 3, 2022 - 12:00 am
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 - 12:00 am to Tuesday, January 4, 2022 - 12:00 am
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 - 12:00 am to Wednesday, January 5, 2022 - 12:00 am

Where is the event?

Participating locations along Tahoe Boulevard in Incline Village, NV

Northern Lights

885 Tahoe Blvd
Incline Village, NV
Website