Winter in Lake Tahoe

Gatekeepers Museum, Winter in Lake Tahoe
Event Description: 

Explore the rich history of Winters' past in our new "Winter in Lake Tahoe" exhibit through March 2023. What were the largest snowfalls ever recorded on Donner Summit? How did a group of 29 men shovel 12 miles, BY HAND, in the 1930s? How was ice harvested for refrigeration before electric refrigerators were invented? All of these questions and more are answered in our new upstairs "Winter in Lake Tahoe" exhibit. Archival photographs and artifacts highlight notable historical winters in Lake Tahoe at the Gatekeeper's Museum. 

Price: 
$10 General Admission; $9 Senior/Military; Kids 12 & under are free
This event is happening next on: 
Wednesday, February 1, 2023 - 11:00 amShow all dates
Thursday, February 2, 2023 - 11:00 am
Friday, February 3, 2023 - 11:00 am
Saturday, February 4, 2023 - 11:00 am
Sunday, February 5, 2023 - 11:00 am
Monday, February 6, 2023 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, February 8, 2023 - 11:00 am
Thursday, February 9, 2023 - 11:00 am
Friday, February 10, 2023 - 11:00 am
Saturday, February 11, 2023 - 11:00 am
Sunday, February 12, 2023 - 11:00 am
Monday, February 13, 2023 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 - 11:00 am
Thursday, February 16, 2023 - 11:00 am
Friday, February 17, 2023 - 11:00 am
Saturday, February 18, 2023 - 11:00 am
Sunday, February 19, 2023 - 11:00 am
Monday, February 20, 2023 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, February 22, 2023 - 11:00 am
Thursday, February 23, 2023 - 11:00 am
Friday, February 24, 2023 - 11:00 am
Saturday, February 25, 2023 - 11:00 am
Sunday, February 26, 2023 - 11:00 am
Monday, February 27, 2023 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, March 1, 2023 - 11:00 am
Thursday, March 2, 2023 - 11:00 am
Friday, March 3, 2023 - 11:00 am
Saturday, March 4, 2023 - 11:00 am
Sunday, March 5, 2023 - 11:00 am
Monday, March 6, 2023 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 - 11:00 am
Thursday, March 9, 2023 - 11:00 am
Friday, March 10, 2023 - 11:00 am
Saturday, March 11, 2023 - 11:00 am
Sunday, March 12, 2023 - 11:00 am
Monday, March 13, 2023 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, March 15, 2023 - 11:00 am
Thursday, March 16, 2023 - 11:00 am
Friday, March 17, 2023 - 11:00 am
Saturday, March 18, 2023 - 11:00 am
Sunday, March 19, 2023 - 11:00 am
Monday, March 20, 2023 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, March 22, 2023 - 11:00 am
Thursday, March 23, 2023 - 11:00 am
Friday, March 24, 2023 - 11:00 am
Saturday, March 25, 2023 - 11:00 am
Sunday, March 26, 2023 - 11:00 am
Monday, March 27, 2023 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, March 29, 2023 - 11:00 am
Thursday, March 30, 2023 - 11:00 am
Friday, March 31, 2023 - 11:00 am

Where is the event?

Gatekeepers Museum (See address and directions on the rightbelow)

Gatekeepers Museum

130 West lake Blvd.
Tahoe City, CA
Website