2023 Winter Trek Conservation Education Program

Heavenly Mountain Resort, 2023 Winter Trek Conservation Education Program
Event Description: 

Winter Trek is a 5th-grade snowshoe program that teaches students snowshoeing skills while they learn about winter animal adaptation, Lake Tahoe’s watershed and winter ecology. This 3-hour environmental education program takes place at 9,000 ft. elevation at the Heavenly Mountain Resort via a Gondola ride from Stateline. Forest Service rangers and volunteers lead the class through the wilderness to learn about snowshoe skills and fire and forest ecology. 

Pre-registration required
Age limit: 
Grade 5 students
This event is happening next on: 
Wednesday, February 1, 2023 - 10:00 amShow all dates
Monday, February 6, 2023 - 10:00 am
Wednesday, February 8, 2023 - 10:00 am
Monday, February 13, 2023 - 10:00 am
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 - 10:00 am
Monday, February 20, 2023 - 10:00 am
Wednesday, February 22, 2023 - 10:00 am
Monday, February 27, 2023 - 10:00 am
Wednesday, March 1, 2023 - 10:00 am
Monday, March 6, 2023 - 10:00 am
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 - 10:00 am
Monday, March 13, 2023 - 10:00 am
Wednesday, March 15, 2023 - 10:00 am
Monday, March 20, 2023 - 10:00 am
Wednesday, March 22, 2023 - 10:00 am
Monday, March 27, 2023 - 10:00 am
Wednesday, March 29, 2023 - 10:00 am

Where is the event?

Heavenly Mountain Resort (See address and directions on the rightbelow)

Heavenly Mountain Resort

1001 Heavenly Village Way
South Lake Tahoe, CA
(775) 586-7000
Website