Tahoe Adventure Company

Share: 

Sunset Snowshoe!

Tahoe Adventure Company, Sunset Snowshoe!
Event Description: 

Watch the sun cast a purple alpenglow onto the Sierras while trekking through Tahoe's peaceful forest. Experience the solitude of winter at this special time of day while learning local natural and human history. Offered every Friday, December-April or by custom arrangement. No experience necessary. Trailheads are based on snow pack and the group's activity level. 

  • Trip includes: Snowshoes, poles, hot drinks, trail snacks, knowledgeable guides, natural history discussions, and permit fees. 
  • Typical distance and time: 2-3 miles and time will vary depending on date.
  • Level of difficulty: Easy. All abilities welcome age 8 years and up. 
  • Location: North Shore. Exact location is based on snow conditions and level.
  • Cost: $65 per person with a 2 person minimum. 

If you are traveling solo, we do our best to join travelers together to create a group. Please email or call to check availability. 

Ticket purchase required
Price: 
$65 per person with a 2 person minimum.
When is the event?: 
Friday, January 27, 2017 - 4:00pmShow all dates
Friday, February 3, 2017 - 4:00pm
Friday, February 10, 2017 - 4:00pm
Friday, February 17, 2017 - 4:00pm
Friday, February 24, 2017 - 4:00pm
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 4:00pm
Friday, March 10, 2017 - 4:00pm
Friday, March 17, 2017 - 4:00pm
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 4:00pm
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 4:00pm
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 4:00pm
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 4:00pm
Friday, April 21, 2017 - 4:00pm
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 4:00pm

Where is the event?

Tahoe Adventure Company
(530) 913-9212
P.O. Box
Truckee, CA
Click here for more information and events from Tahoe Adventure Company

Tahoe Adventure Company

P.O. Box
Truckee, CA
(530) 913-9212
Website